What is your home town? I was born in a little village in the Highlands of Scotland called Spinningdale. I now live in Bolton le Sands

How long have you been a physio? 2003 years

What made you want to become a physio? Enjoyed sport as a child and had a few injuries that I saw a physio for and decided that’s what I wanted to do.

What would you say is your specialism? Acupuncture, biomechanics, pilates, general all round MSK conditions including spinal, peripheral and sporting injuries

What do you like treating most? Acute injuries

What is the best thing about being a physio? Relieving patient’s pain and helping them return to their previous abilities

What are your hobbies? Scuba diving, being outdoors, travelling, camping, going to the theatre, going to watch motorbike racing.

(if 7 is a sport) what has been your favourite moment in that sport? Spending a month cave diving and snorkelling with turtles in Mexico

Do you have any other interests? Spending time with family, friends and my dog Jack

Favourite food? I love all food! But I enjoy Thai and Italian food most of all

If you could invite 3 people for a meal at your house, who would it be? I would struggle to pick just 3. Maybe 3 famous chefs so they could cook for me

If you could go anywhere in the world on holiday where would it be? Bora Bora

If you weren’t a physio, what would you like to do/be? I’d write travel books so I could see the world

Do you have any pets? A Jack Russell/ dachshund cross called Jack

If we did a program called “I’m a physio get me out of here”, and you could take 3 luxury items with you to the jungle, what would they be? Insect repellent, moisturiser and a camp bed